Apparel & AccessoriesBooksClassical MusicDVDElectronics & PhotoGourmet Food and GroceriesHealth & Personal CareHome & GardenIndustrial & ScientificKitchen
Popular MusicMusical InstrumentsOutdoor LivingComputer HardwareComputer SoftwareSporting GoodsToolsToys and GamesVHS VideoVideo Games

Search:

Browse by Catagory:

Books

Cardiology


Clinical Skills for Adult Primary Care

Clinical Skills for Adult Primary Care Lowest new price: $30.70
Lowest used price: $9.50
List price: $39.95

This text provides primary care physicians, house officers and nurse practitioners with expert guidance in acquiring clinical information through the bedside skills of history-taking and physical examination. Emphasis is placed on diagnosis based on clinical findings and use of laboratory tests. The book begins with an in-depth discussion of the role of the primary care physician. The second section focuses on the patient interview and includes discussions on the general history and the recognition of mental illness. The third section is a complete, systematic guide to obtaining and interpreting information from the physical examination. The final section offers advice on the appropriate utilization of various initial routine laboratory tests.


In the Country of Hearts: Journeys in the Art of Medicine

Lowest new price: $12.00
Lowest used price: $0.01
List price: $17.95
Author: John Stone

In the tradition of Oliver Sacks and Lewis Thomas comes this fascinating book of essays about the two hearts that beat in all of us--the literal one and its fraternal twin, the metaphorical heart.

Similar Products:


Stroke Rehabilitation: A Collaborative Approach

Stroke Rehabilitation: A Collaborative Approach Lowest new price: $50.00
Lowest used price: $9.99
List price: $94.99

There is a continuing need for education about stroke and its management, both in acute and chronic stages. This book aims to facilitate interdisciplinary cooperation, which is essential if rehabilitation programmes are to be optimally effective. Any collaborative enterprise is heavily dependent upon the relationship that develops between the participants. Here a group of health care professionals give their own perspective on the daily problems they encounter and the specific skills involved in dealing with these problems.

Written in an informative and accessible style, this book will help professionals involved in the management of stroke to understand the role of other members of the rehabilitation team, and hence provide coordinated care for the patient.

Robert Fawcus is a Consultant Speech and Language Therapist at the Nuffield Hospital, Tunbridge Wells and was formerly Professor of Clinical Communication Studies at City University, London.


Atlas of Coronary Balloon Angioplasty (Chemical Industries)

Atlas of Coronary Balloon Angioplasty (Chemical Industries) Lowest new price: $66.69
Lowest used price: $10.96
List price: $99.75
Author: Bernhard Meier

Presents a step-by-step introduction to the basic techniques of coronary balloon angioplasty. Practical, time-saving strategies for handling specific technical problems and various complications, such as occlusion, spasm and thrombosis, are offered. The book compiles over 10,000 actual case studies from the authors' own personal experience. Over 500 photographs and micrographs are presented.


Organic Reactions (Volume 52)

Organic Reactions (Volume 52) Lowest new price: $209.06
Lowest used price: $4.82
List price: $232.00

The volumes of Organic Reactions are collections of chapters, each dedicated to a singled reaction or definitive phase of a reaction of wide applicability. The subject is presented from the preparative viewpoint & particular attention is given to limitations, interfering influences, effects of structure & the selection of experimental techniques.


Organic Reactions (Volume 53)

Organic Reactions (Volume 53) Lowest new price: $117.37
Lowest used price: $4.67
List price: $232.00
Author: Leo A. Paquette

Every volume in the Organic Reactions series contains chapters devoted to a single reaction-or a definitive phase of a reaction-of wide applicability. Volume 53 features coverage of the Retro-Diels-Alder Reaction and the enantioselective reduction of ketones. Both subjects are presented from the preparative viewpoint.


Handbook of Angioplasty and Stenting Procedures (Techniques in Interventional Radiology)

Handbook of Angioplasty and Stenting Procedures (Techniques in Interventional Radiology) Lowest new price: $49.86
Lowest used price: $50.00
List price: $69.95

The Techniques in Interventional Radiology series of handbooks describes in detail the various interventional radiology procedures and therapies that are in current practice. The series comprises four titles, which in turn cover procedures in angioplasty and stenting, transcatheter embolization and therapy, biopsy and drainage and ablation.

Each book is laid out in bullet point format, so that the desired information can be located quickly and easily. Interventional radiologists at all stages, from trainees through to specialists, will find this book a valuable asset for their practice.

The Handbook of Angioplasty and Stenting Procedures first discusses the basic tools and principles of these procedures, then moves onto describing each operation that can be performed using these techniques.

Dr. Robert Morgan is Consultant Radiologist at St Georges’ Hospital, London, UK, and Dr. Eric Walser is Professor of Radiology at the Mayo Clinic in Florida, USA.

Similar Products:


Lung Transplantation (Postgraduate Medical Science)

Lung Transplantation (Postgraduate Medical Science) Lowest new price: $51.40
Lowest used price: $20.24
List price: $282.00

This book provides a detailed account of the principles and practice of contemporary lung transplantation. An accomplished, international team of contributing authors have combined their expertise to provide the latest scientific developments and clinical knowledge based on their extensive experience. The book covers pulmonary vascular and parenchymal lung disease, which necessitate transplantation, together with all aspects of the multidisciplinary management of lung transplant patients. It concludes by looking at future developments in the treatment of advanced respiratory failure.


ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription

ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription Lowest new price: $7.13
Lowest used price: $0.01
List price: $31.95
Author: American College of Sports Medicine

ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription began as a concise summary of recommendations for exercise testing and prescription primarily for cardiac patients; it has now become one of the single most internationally read and referenced texts of its kind. This reference is a virtual pharmacopoeia of exercise guidelines in a broad spectrum of patients. In this new edition there is heightened emphasis on preventing illness in apparently healthy persons and those "at risk", as well as treating patients with chronic disease. There are also two new chapters on methods for changing exercise behavior and legal issues.

Similar Products:


Vascular Access in Clinical Practice

Vascular Access in Clinical Practice Lowest new price: $29.75
Lowest used price: $26.00
List price: $199.95
Author: Scott S. Berman

This comprehensive reference details the techniques for establishing vascular access for hemodialysis and other acute and chronic conditions that require access to the circulation along with peritoneal dialysis access methods.

Includes over 960 references and more than 160 tables, figures, and photographs.

Vascular Access in Clinical Practice contains the latest material on

  • autogenous AV fistula formation and maintenance methods
  • diagnosis of fistula problems prior to thrombosis
  • salvaging acutely thrombosed grafts
  • percutaneous methods of salvaging access sites
  • preoperative assessment of the access patient
  • materials used for vascular access and their healing responses
  • access techniques for pediatric patients
    and features extensive coverage of central venous catheters including
  • catheter selection
  • catheter placement techniques
  • catheter related complications
  • operative imaging
  • catheter care and maintenance
    Vascular Access in Clinical Practice is an essential reference for general and vascular surgeons, residents, and fellows; nephrologists; dialysis practitioners; intravenous infusion practices; and medical, physician assistant, and nursing students who have contact with dialysis and other critically ill patients.

  • << Prev   Next >>
    Page 2 of 24

    [Kindle]    [Kindle DX]
      Privacy Policy

    CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED AS IS AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.