Apparel & AccessoriesBooksClassical MusicDVDElectronics & PhotoGourmet Food and GroceriesHealth & Personal CareHome & GardenIndustrial & ScientificKitchen
Popular MusicMusical InstrumentsOutdoor LivingComputer HardwareComputer SoftwareSporting GoodsToolsToys and GamesVHS VideoVideo Games

Search:

Browse by Catagory:

Books

Cardiology


The Chelation Answer

The Chelation Answer Lowest new price: $6.90
Lowest used price: $0.01
List price: $16.95
Author: Morton Walker

how to prevent hardening of the arteries

Similar Products:


Heart Surgeon's Little Instruction Book

Heart Surgeon's Little Instruction Book Lowest new price: $8.00
Lowest used price: $4.78
List price: $10.00
Author: Daniel Waters
Brand: Brand: Quality Medical Publishing

Sometimes the environment surrounding an operating room is way too serious! Let loose with this handy paperback, which is destined to be the topic of conversation in ORs everywhere. Wit, wisdom, and sage advice are furnished to the surgical team via 452 one-liners. These tidbits of information will cause the whole surgical team to reflect, chuckle, and even re-evaluate their bedside manner. These thought-provoking, yet witty quotes promise to keep the surgical team in stitches.

Here’s a sampling of this book’s humor and advice:

  • Never be embarrassed to look something up.
  • Avoid scheduling an operation for the morning if you are leaving town in the afternoon.
  • Don’t throw instruments.
  • If you must throw something, make it something disposable.
  • Don’t panic—even when it’s obviously the most rational thing to do.
  • If possible, leave the saphenous vein undivided in the leg until after heparin has been administered.
  • In the event of a complication, the resident closest to the bed is assigned the blame.

Features:

  • Used Book in Good Condition

Similar Products:


ARRT Examination in Cardiovascular Interventional Technology (Admission Test Series)

ARRT Examination in Cardiovascular Interventional Technology (Admission Test Series) Lowest new price: $31.95
Lowest used price: $31.94
List price: $39.95
Author: Passbooks
Brand: Brand: Natl Learning Corp

Plastic comb binding, to prepare for the ARRT Examination in Cardiovascular Interventional Technology exam. Passbooks provide test-taking information, basic knowledge and hundreds of practice questions with answers to drill the student in the basic skills common to the area of study.

Features:

  • Used Book in Good Condition

Similar Products:


Clinical Skills for Adult Primary Care

Clinical Skills for Adult Primary Care Lowest new price: $30.70
Lowest used price: $9.50
List price: $39.95

This text provides primary care physicians, house officers and nurse practitioners with expert guidance in acquiring clinical information through the bedside skills of history-taking and physical examination. Emphasis is placed on diagnosis based on clinical findings and use of laboratory tests. The book begins with an in-depth discussion of the role of the primary care physician. The second section focuses on the patient interview and includes discussions on the general history and the recognition of mental illness. The third section is a complete, systematic guide to obtaining and interpreting information from the physical examination. The final section offers advice on the appropriate utilization of various initial routine laboratory tests.


In the Country of Hearts: Journeys in the Art of Medicine

Lowest new price: $12.00
Lowest used price: $0.01
List price: $17.95
Author: John Stone

In the tradition of Oliver Sacks and Lewis Thomas comes this fascinating book of essays about the two hearts that beat in all of us--the literal one and its fraternal twin, the metaphorical heart.

Similar Products:


Stroke Rehabilitation: A Collaborative Approach

Stroke Rehabilitation: A Collaborative Approach Lowest new price: $50.00
Lowest used price: $9.99
List price: $94.99

There is a continuing need for education about stroke and its management, both in acute and chronic stages. This book aims to facilitate interdisciplinary cooperation, which is essential if rehabilitation programmes are to be optimally effective. Any collaborative enterprise is heavily dependent upon the relationship that develops between the participants. Here a group of health care professionals give their own perspective on the daily problems they encounter and the specific skills involved in dealing with these problems.

Written in an informative and accessible style, this book will help professionals involved in the management of stroke to understand the role of other members of the rehabilitation team, and hence provide coordinated care for the patient.

Robert Fawcus is a Consultant Speech and Language Therapist at the Nuffield Hospital, Tunbridge Wells and was formerly Professor of Clinical Communication Studies at City University, London.


Atlas of Coronary Balloon Angioplasty (Chemical Industries)

Atlas of Coronary Balloon Angioplasty (Chemical Industries) Lowest new price: $65.83
Lowest used price: $10.96
List price: $99.75
Author: Bernhard Meier

Presents a step-by-step introduction to the basic techniques of coronary balloon angioplasty. Practical, time-saving strategies for handling specific technical problems and various complications, such as occlusion, spasm and thrombosis, are offered. The book compiles over 10,000 actual case studies from the authors' own personal experience. Over 500 photographs and micrographs are presented.


Organic Reactions (Volume 52)

Organic Reactions (Volume 52) Lowest new price: $209.05
Lowest used price: $4.50
List price: $232.00

The volumes of Organic Reactions are collections of chapters, each dedicated to a singled reaction or definitive phase of a reaction of wide applicability. The subject is presented from the preparative viewpoint & particular attention is given to limitations, interfering influences, effects of structure & the selection of experimental techniques.


Organic Reactions (Volume 53)

Organic Reactions (Volume 53) Lowest new price: $117.37
Lowest used price: $4.21
List price: $232.00
Author: Leo A. Paquette

Every volume in the Organic Reactions series contains chapters devoted to a single reaction-or a definitive phase of a reaction-of wide applicability. Volume 53 features coverage of the Retro-Diels-Alder Reaction and the enantioselective reduction of ketones. Both subjects are presented from the preparative viewpoint.


Handbook of Angioplasty and Stenting Procedures (Techniques in Interventional Radiology)

Handbook of Angioplasty and Stenting Procedures (Techniques in Interventional Radiology) Lowest new price: $49.86
Lowest used price: $50.00
List price: $69.95

The Techniques in Interventional Radiology series of handbooks describes in detail the various interventional radiology procedures and therapies that are in current practice. The series comprises four titles, which in turn cover procedures in angioplasty and stenting, transcatheter embolization and therapy, biopsy and drainage and ablation.

Each book is laid out in bullet point format, so that the desired information can be located quickly and easily. Interventional radiologists at all stages, from trainees through to specialists, will find this book a valuable asset for their practice.

The Handbook of Angioplasty and Stenting Procedures first discusses the basic tools and principles of these procedures, then moves onto describing each operation that can be performed using these techniques.

Dr. Robert Morgan is Consultant Radiologist at St Georges’ Hospital, London, UK, and Dr. Eric Walser is Professor of Radiology at the Mayo Clinic in Florida, USA.

Similar Products:


<< Prev   Next >>
Page 2 of 25

[Kindle]    [Kindle DX]
  Privacy Policy

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED AS IS AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.